Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-02-27 - 3:00 p.m.

I've been glued to the TV watching the Olympics. I think because I was so involved in the 2004 Olympics it brought back all the memories of volunteering. A lot of the venues reminded me of our Olympics and I just couldn't tear myself away.


I also read this new book which turned out to be very disappointing. It was called "Wicked, the life and times of the Wicked Witch of the West". I kept hoping it would get better and it just didn't. Oh well, all the books I read can't be fab.

I need to know when to give up on a book, I keep reading and will finish just to see if it turns out. I do that with movies too but they don't usually take days to finish. This book was wayyyy to deep for me, the author would go off on these long chapters of trying to find the origins of good and evil..yadda...yadda...yadda. Gave me a headache it did.


Everyone is doing great! Sierra is getting big, I keep thinking she is going to cut a tooth soon. Jackson received his "Arrow of Light". Noelle and Ashley are excited to dance in the St. Patrick's Day parade in a few weeks.

I however need to lose at least ten pounds to fit into my oh so tight Irish dress. Ugh. I don't think it's going to happen. I know you will all be waiting with eager anticipation to see if I can or not HA!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">