Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-02-07 - 12:03 p.m.

I have been engrossed in a this book and I have finally broken free of it's spell. I finished "Eldest" this morning, now I can stop thinking about it and neglecting everything else in my life. (Well, except the baby..and the other kids..and Scott) So really just the house and the laundry has suffered the most.

"Eldest" is the sequel to "Eragon" by Christopher Paolini. He wrote "Eragon" when he was just fifteen and had just graduated from high school. It was a wonderful book. The second was even better and I am eagerly waiting the last book called "Inheritance".

Sierra is four months! She went to her well baby checkup yesterday and she now weighs fourteen pounds and is twenty four inches long! She is getting so big. I can't believe it. It looks like her eyes just might stay blue.

Image hosting by Photobucket
Image hosting by Photobucket

It's so hard to get a pic of her smiling because our camera has red eye reduction so there is a double flash. If she is smiling then as soon as she sees the flash she stops. We need a new camera.

I've started Jackson on this new training program called PACE. It stands for Processing and Cognitive Enhancement. For one hour a day he does these really simple exercises that is supposed to rewire his brain so he will be able to think better and make decisions faster and hopefully help him to stay focused and work better in school. He works with a trainer twice a week then I work with him four days a week. I really think this is going to help him. I have very high hopes. :) They are really fun exercises so he doesn't feel like he is working. Yesterday we played tic-tac-toe to a metronome..it forces him to make decisions faster and faster. He beat me twice. He loves it when wins.

I love it when he wins too.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">