Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-01-19 - 12:14 p.m.

Yesterday was absolutely rotten! I had a horrible migraine all day that I couldn't get rid of, usually the only thing that helps me is three Excedrine and a highly caffinated beverage. Since I don't dare have caffiene while nursing I only took a couple of tylenol. Nuthin. Nada. not an ounce of help.

Then Sierra decided she wouldn't eat...she usually eats at noon and then every three to four hours after that. She wouldn't eat the entire day. I couldn't figure it out. I started to get so worried. She acted so fussy and cried but then she freaked out screaming when I tried to feed her. This only increased the throbbing in my head.

THEN Jackson's teacher called to say he wasn't doing his school work..and that he just sits there and does nothing. nice.
What is even better is she asks me what can she do...with my head throbbing..the baby screaming...I say I have no idea...(she has asked me this before, it's her tool) I then ask her what she thinks I can do. (see how I turned the tables on her?) heh. I do feel sorry for her. I try to help him all I can at home, and I am sorry that he makes doing her job a little more difficult. If there was anything I could do or say that would get him to be the model student then I would do it. He is his own person and sometimes you just have to figure out what works for him. I will most likely get him a tutor that will help him focus and take school more seriously.

Finally at about six I was supposed to drive the car pool for Noelle's dance group but before I went I called the doc about Sierra not eating. The nurse said to take her to Insta-care. I tried to feed her one more time before I went..so with a pleading prayer in my heart I tried and she ate! WOO! The relief I felt made me giddy, so since I was feeding her Scott offered to drive the girls to dance..Thank the Heavens for such a great Hubby!

She ate again at ten and slept wonderfully. I however had nightmare after nightmare all night long. I was even dreaming this morning and had one of those dreams where the real world melds into the dream.

Fortunately I woke up without any hint of a headache! WAAAAAHoo!

It's going to be a great day today.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">