Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-01-11 - 5:46 p.m.

There is nothing as much fun as having a wisdom tooth yanked out of your head. I tell ya, good fun was had by all who attended.

My lower right wisdom tooth was bothering me a few weeks before Christmas. Off to the dentist I went only to have him tell me he couldn't see anything wrong with it. This was after he poked it with his pointed metal thingy which made me scream and jump out of my skin. Have you ever chewed on a piece of foil? (accidentally of course) That is what it felt like. I'm getting goose bumps right now thinking about it. The Dentist recommended I have it pulled since it was more filling than tooth anyway. A few days ago a corner of it broke off so I called the oral surgeon. I don't know why "oral" always sounds like a naughty word to me.

The lady I talked to said they would like to put me under, I asked if it would affect my breast milk and she said I couldn't nurse for 24 hours. Well this is impossible since Sierra won't take a bottle very well and she told me to pump enough for 24 hours. I don't think she understands how breast milk works. If I need to pump enough for 24 hours then I need at least three days. I can't pump 24 hours worth of milk 24 hours before I need it unless I don't feed the baby at all. Duh.

I told her I couldn't and asked if they could just numb it up, she said yes but come prepared to be put under. I said "whatever". I got there today and said "I don't want to be put under". Seriously, she looked at me like I had just told her the moon was made of cheese. She laughed a little... like she was thinking this girl is so stupid. Later I found out she thought they were taking all four out, not just one. So they numbed it up and yanked it out slicker than snot and here I am with a hole in my head and a bottle of pain killers.

Life is good.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">