Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-10-02 - 10:01 p.m.

Today was a great birthday, Scott made me cornbread pancakes and bacon...YUM!

Then I got to lay around and veg for a while.

Scott gave me a beautiful choker necklace with tear drop pearls. He picked it up in Chicago at Tiffany's (Woo,woo). I love it, thanks Hunny.

All the parents and my Bro came over tonight and Scott cooked up some steaks and baked potatoes for dinner...very tasty! MIL brought a very chocolaty chocolate cake so I just HAD to have a small piece. (bad girl, I know) It would have been just too cruel to expect me not to have some of my own birthday cake!

Tomorrow is Scott and Ashley's birthday so I will get up and make their favorite breakfast and try and make the day special for them.

Tuesday I get to go in and have the baby! Hallelujah!! I am so ready. The Doc asked if I wanted to have her on the third or the fourth, at this point having three birthdays on the third and mine on the second wouldn't really matter but I really wanted the baby to grow up having her very own birthday. Is that stupid? So unless she decides to come tomorrow on her own it looks like I will have her on the fourth.

Why am I having her a week early? Because I am huge! kidding, I'm not but she is big already and the Doc is worried if she gets any bigger she won't fit through my pelvis and I'll have to have a c-section, which would suck. Really suck. She should be around 7.5# hopefully not over 8. Yikes I think eight would truly kill me!I'd probably labor for hours and then end up sectioned. That happened to my Mom with my Bro.

Anyway....Happy Birthday to me and Happy Birthday to Ashley and Scott tomorrow.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">