Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-09-27 - 1:45 p.m.

My friend had her baby today. She was due the day before me. I am so jealous! I keep telling the baby it's time to come out but noooooo, she doesn't want to come yet. I've tried to keep busy by getting everything ready. Of course half that time is me gasping for air on the couch. I wake up every night at about 3:30 a.m. for no apparent reason then I can't go back to sleep. Totally sucks.

A few nights ago we were jolted awaked my a "mystery" noise. We heard a loud bang and sat up in bed. Whenever this happens it's always the same thing, I ask "what was that" Scott answers "I don't know". Then we proceed to tip toe around the house Scott first with a weapon, me with the phone. We can't find out anything so we go back to bed he falls asleep instantly while I lay there listening for anything else for what seems like hours. There is nothing like getting your heart yanked up through your chest in the middle of the night.

Good times.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">