Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-09-01 - 1:00 p.m.

I have been glued nonstop to the news. I just can't explain how the devastation of hurricane Katrina has affected me and Scott. I just weep and pray for the victims and yet can't help feel so grateful for even the smallest luxuries that we enjoy. Scott is taking a more active approach. He has started preparing us for any disaster that may come our way. We started buying water and canned food. We went to Costco and bought shelves and a ton of food. We want to make sure if anything happened that we would have enough for our family and extra to share with others who don't.

We watch Fathers on the news who are pleading for help on behalf of their children and I think that is so terrifying to think of ourselves in that position. I can't imagine going without food and water for five days and seeing your little children suffer and not be able to do anything about it. It breaks my heart.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">