Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-08-10 - 9:29 a.m.

Do you ever wish you could go back in time and undo whatever totally stupid thing you did?

Last night I had my hair cut and that was my thought while I was trying to style it with tears running down my face. Normally a bad hair cut wouldn't make me cry but well..you know the whole being pregnant thing makes you more weepy in general.

I decided this was all Scott's fault. He likes my hair short and he is always pointing out women with short hair and suggesting that I get my hair cut like that. The last time he did this which was a few days ago I said no, and that short hair is too hard to take care of and that I like my long hair because it is so easy, he compared me to my aunt who was stuck in the 80's for years. So I decided that maybe I did need a change. Sometimes change is not a good thing. Sometimes change is very, very bad. Like now.

She cut it way too short and the layers are so funky that I just can't get it to look right.

Waaaa..

Scott says is looks good, then he asks if it would help if he told me that he didn't like his hair. pffft...It's going to take at least a year for it to grow out. His hair takes what, three weeks? Sorry Sweetie. I'm sure I'll get used to it in time. I'm sure you are right and my hair was way too long.

I'm equally sure I won't be cutting it again....for a long time anyway.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">