Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-06-27 - 12:32 p.m.

My butt cheek hurts.

Actually it's my sciatic nerve and it starts hurting at the top of my hip then runs down my butt cheek and down the back of my leg ending in an unpleasant tingle in my foot. It's only on one side and it will hurt for a few days at the very least.

Heartburn is a constant now and not even the disgusting Mylanta will help anymore. I still have three months to go. I am very fortunate that is all the complaints I have. I've gained more weight than usual, I'm sure it's because I haven't been sick at all this time. Given the choice between being sick and throwing up all the time and gaining a little more weight I think I'll take the weight. I have never felt this fantabulous being pregnant before.

The pregnant dreams are getting stranger every day. Last night I dreamed that Scott had a stroke and died in his sleep. I don't think I've ever felt that level of grief before. I woke up and was so relieved that I almost started crying. I couldn't even tell him about it. I did tell him about the dog dream where I kept shocking our dog because she was barking and her fur was standing on end but she still barked. I'm telling ya, pregnant dream are so weird.

Scott finally felt the baby move last week, she moves so much but for some reason she always stops when tries to feel her. Plus he doesn't really have the patience to sit there with his hand on my belly for too long.

I need to go stretch to see if I can get some relief from this stupid sciatic pain.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">