Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-05-27 - 2:31 p.m.

FREAK!!! It's been 17 days since I've written anything. Well I guess there has been a lot of stuff happening since then.

We are almost done finishing our basement, which is good because I completely freaked out last Tuesday. I am feeling like I need to get the house ready for the baby and after living here for eight years I feel like it's just too cluttered. I washed all my blinds on Monday but then didn't have any energy to do anything else. Totally frustrated me. Scott is such a sweetie, he hired someone to come and clean all our windows so I wouldn't feel like I had to get it done. That helped so much. Hopefully in a week we can get new carpet and I can paint the baby's room.

You might be wondering what color I am going to paint? I think I might just paint it....PINK!! Yep, we are going to have another girl! The poor Boys are going to be so outnumbered. Fun huh?

Jackson was bummed until I told him he would never have to share his room or his Dad on Father-Son outings. He is fine with that. Scott was happy because he hates trying to do girl hair. Heh, just wait until they are all dating, then he will wish he had more boys.

Summer finally feels like it's here. Scott celebrated by buying a new boat. He is so happy with it. Me, I just want new carpet..nothing else for now just new carpet since all the carpet we put in is now so disgusting to me. It's stained and matted and just...ugh. I can't wait!!

I still feel unusually good for being pregnant. The heartburn is as bad as ever but no tummy sickness. The fatigue is getting better but I still want a nap everyday at about three.

I crave shrimp. Big juicy shrimp cocktails, Arby's beef and cheddar sandwiches, and Greek food. At least I'm over the grilled cheese phase.

I can't seem to get enough milk. I'm not supposed to drink a lot because I'm prone to kidney stones but I drink it anyway. I just make sure I drink a lot of water which brings on the heartburn so I chug Mylanta right out of the bottle. *shudder* It's so gross. The orange-cream flavor isn't so bad. It still makes my lip curl. Why don't they make a chocolate flavor Mylanta? I think it would totally mask the medicine chalky taste.

I didn't watch the season finale of "Medium". I just can't seem to watch it now since that one episode. I did watch the finale of CSI. It was so good. The ants were freaky. Speaking of ants, Jackson woke up yelling for me, freaking (yes I know I use that word a lot) out because he said there were ants all over him and his pillow. He was totally awake but there were no ants anywhere. He was dreaming. The next day he opened the closet where we keep our dog food. Some had spilled out on the floor and there were ants everywhere. He starts yelling "Mom, MOM! There are ants in here!" So funny. Poor kid is going to have an ant phobia for a long time. I am the same way with black widow spiders. I dream about them all the time and when I see one I almost shut down with fear.

Dr. Phil is almost on so off I go!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">