Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-05-10 - 1:35 p.m.

I love Mondays. Every monday I am a week further along. the children hurry off to school (unless they are off track). I usually had a glorious restful Sunday. At night I get to watch on of my favorite new shows.."Medium". I love this show.

Usually.

Last night I was eagerly waiting until nine so I could curl up on the couch and watch it. For some reason it always starts a few minutes before nine. I turned it on to the right channel and wasn't sure if it was the end of the last show or the beginning of Medium. There was this young girl with her Mother in a Doctor's office. The young girl went in while her Mother waited in the waiting room. She is there for quite a long time then asks the nurse what is taking so long then the nurse goes to the exam room and knocks, no one answers and the door is locked. They get the door open and it shows blood everywhere. They show the girl on the exam table ripped apart, the Doctor is on the floor just sitting there.

Scott and I just stood there dazed and disgusted. It was like a train wreck. You couldn't look away. We have a thirteen year old daughter. I couldn't believe that NBC would allow something so nauseating on regular TV. It was the kind of thing you would see on a rated R horror movie. It made me physically ill. I turned it off and didn't watch the rest. I can't remember ever having that kind of a reaction to a scene. I guess it hit too close to home having a daughter the same age and it looked so real. It was the kind of scene that makes a photograph in your mind and it just sits there waiting to be recalled at any moment.

I wish they made scrub brushes for your memory.

I don't know if I'll ever watch it again. Fortunately the kids were not in the room. They are normally in bed but since they are off track then we let them stay up a little bit later. That kind of thing would give anyone nightmares let alone a child. I am sending NBC an e-mail just to let them know they crossed the line at my house. I hope there are more people out there that think the same as I do.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">