Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-05-06 - 11:44 a.m.

Nothing going on except me on the couch not wanting to do anything. I have a million things I need to do but don't have the motivation to actually do it.

Scott is getting a new boat. It's very nice and I'm kinda bummed that I won't be able to ski this year.

It's May and it should be in the 70's but nooooooo, it has to say cold and rainy and ruin the spring. In fact I don't think we are actually going to have a spring. We have has six months of winter and then in June it will go right to summer. Six months of winter weather really sucks.

Yes, I know my mood is not the most cheerful but I suppose I'm not so cheerful today. My Mother is guilting me to death. How do you get something for you Mother for Mother's Day when all she needs is drugs and therapy?

Do therapist give gift certificates?

You would think when I became a Mother MY Mother shouldn't be able to make me feel like a little kid. She is mad because I'm not doing a big dinner and throwing a big celebration for her on Mother's day. Hello! It's my Mother's day too. I told her I wasn't going to be cooking at all on Sunday and I wanted to go out. So now she pissed.

Why am I supposed to be responsible for my Parents happiness. They are both mad that we went to Disneyland with Scott's family. They get mad if we don't go over at least once a week, they get mad if I don't call every Sunday. They get mad if we go out to eat and don't invite them.

I'd love to move to another state and be far away from the guilt they try and lay on me. They are both so unhappy and they expect me to cheer them up and make them happy. It can't be done. I give up. They both need to be on serious meds. My parents the original psychos.

Please tell me I won't plague my children the same way.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">