Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-03-10 - 1:43 p.m.

I think I have road rage, except since I'm not on the road I just have....rage. I'm finding I get really pissed off at the stupidest things.

I have this aunt who is five years older than I am. I think she believes that my sole purpose in life is to do her bidding.

Normally this wouldn't bother me. I do favors for my friends all the time. In fact I would bend over backwards for most people. You would think that a close relative would fall into that category. No. I'm sorry to say that she doesn't.

We live only a few blocks away and I think she feels that since I'm so close that I'm just available at all times for whatever she needs. The only problem is that it's the only time she talks to me. She NEVER calls unless she needs me to do something for her. I told her this. She denied it. Last month she called and just started talking then I asked her what she needed and why was she calling. She acted like she didn't know what I meant. I said, "well you only call when you need me to do you a favor so what do you need?" She said "that's not true I don't need anything". Okay...so the very next day she calls and says, "oh, um we are leaving for Hawaii in the morning so could you watch my kids?" I knew it! She would have asked me the other day but I called her on it so there was no way she could ask me then.

Flash forward to this morning. I get a phone call from my Mother's work, which so happens my Aunt also works there. I hesitate. I answer it. Phew it's my Mom. My Mother then asks me if I could go pick up my Aunt's child from home because he just woke up and needs a ride to school. AHHHHH!!!

I told her I am not answering the phone anymore.

See..road rage. All the pregnancy books say that hormones give you severe mood swings but it doesn't say anything about flying into a rage when horrible people impose on your good nature dammit!

Kidding, totally kidding. I'm over it. I took a bath, a nap and ate two pieces of pizza. I'm good.

I just wish she would show an interest in my life, in my family and then I'd walk to the ends of the earth for her.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">