Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-11-02 - 3:49 p.m.

What a great week! Friday our friends held a spectacular "Fear Factor" Halloween party. Scott and I dressed up as Jack and Sally of "The Nightmare Before Christmas". We won the costume contest..natch. Heh. Scott added me onto his GSM cell phone so I was able to get a new phone Yipee!! I promptly downloaded a graphic of Jack and Sally that I now use as my wallpaper on my cell.

Saturday we took the kids to our local amusement park "Lagoon" where they decorate the entire park for Haloween. The park was "dead" so to speak *hee* and we were able to practically walk onto any and all rides. Later that night the little gremlins went trick or treating while we watched scary movies and handed out candy. Speaking of candy,on Sunday Noelle sneaked her entire bag of candy into her room and watched a movie while proceeding to scarf the entire lot. I told her she would be sick because I know I was at the thought of all that sugar eating a hole through the lining of her little tummy. She never did get sick, in fact she acted like an angel for the rest of the day. Yes, you may think I'm a horrible Mother allowing her to eat all those sweets.I do need to explain that she only went for about a half hour and only obtained about 20 small pieces.

Sunday was wonderful, Scott went hunting for the entire day and had a ball. I vegged (is that a word?) on the couch and watch 3 hours of Bravo channel's 100 scariest moments in film. It was wonderful! For some reason this year there were a lot of horror movies on but they only played stupid slasher movies. Halloween 1,2,3,4,5, Amyitiville Horror 1,2, and 3. There are some really exceptional suspense and spooky movies but there were none to be found. *sigh* They did play The Exorcist trilogy but that I can't watch. It is seriously evil. *shudder*

I did vote today. Now the excitement of the whole night waiting to see who wins.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">