Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-10-26 - 2:05 p.m.

I hate when someone is lecturing and there is a group of people and yet you just know they are talking to you.

Unfortunately you can't produce a rebuttal because they didn't actually take you aside with the complaint. Oh and then they look at you like you are some kind of schizo if you bring it up. Grrr!

I hate that.

Scott and Jackson went hunting the big bad white tailed deer. I can't say I'm upset he didn't get his trophy buck. It just creeps me out thinking of a beautiful animal bounding through the woods minding his own business just trying to survive then BAM! He is dead.
Ick. In the back of my mind I know that hunting is good for the deer population and if he had brought home a deer we would have eaten it and plenty of his friends wanted some, so I'm not a total irritating tree hugger. I have no problem eating meat knowing perfectly that is..was a cow or really any other animal. Maybe it was the story of Bambi that was read to me since I was a child.

The girls and I had a great time while the boys were gone. Ashley and I saw and incredible Halloween dance production called "Thriller". It was amazing. Noelle had fun with the Grandparents, they let her have Coke at dinner so she was bouncing off the walls when we arrived home at 11:00 p.m.

The next day we shopped for the up coming wedding of my Brother then ate pizza and watched scary movies all night. Our favorite is the "Scariest places on earth". It's on in October on the family channel and it is pretty scary. It just seems so real. Let's have a big round of applause for me being a great Mother and scaring my kids to death. WOO!! Hey, what doesn't scare them to death only makes them stronger, right?

Muwaaa hahaha. (That was my scary vampire laugh)

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">