Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-08-27 - 2:48 p.m.

Don't you hate it when you think you are right about something...when you are 100% sure you are right and the other person is wrong. In fact, you are so sure you are right that if you were on Millionaire you would risk it all because you KNOW you are right...then...the humiliation.

You were wrong.

I hate that. I've had this happen a few times. I've learned to not defend my "rightness" to strongly just in case I may be wrong. Some may view this as maturity, well it's actually because I hate that feeling of the blood rising in my cheeks and my face combusting in a glorious burst of flame. I hate that feeling, so now I'm careful to not be to adamant about topics I think I know about.

I don't know anything really.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">