Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-06-07 - 2:28 p.m.

I was thinking about why people hate other people. A friend of mine said that another person "hates" her. I started thinking why. Why would anyone hate another person, hate is such a strong emotion. Do I hate anyone? I mean really hate anyone? I don't think I do.

Oh sure there are people who I don't like for some reason, most of the people I don't like are people who have hurt my feelings or have treated someone I care about badly. I have a hard time getting over hurt feelings. (something I need to work on).

I believe that Jealousy is the only emotion that causes hate without a reason.

Wars are fought over religions, but they don't hate the person personally because they did something to them, jealousy causes such anger and hatred toward others for no reason.

Ashley was upset because a girl at school hates her. I told her she was just jealous of her. Ashley is adorable and is becoming really beautiful. I'm sure at her age I would have been jealous too.

How many times do people say they hate and don't really mean it? It has become such a common word, I'll admit I use it way too frequently.

I hate asparagus

I hate the cold

I hate renting a DVD only to have it skip through the best parts.

I hate it when bill collectors keep calling me.

I could go on and on. But I won't because to list the things you hate is depressing. It's so much better to list things that I love.

I love hot brownies out of the oven

I love taking vacations with my family

I love laying in the sun while the boat rocks back and forth

I love a cold drink on a hot day

I love my kids

I love it when my friends call to just say hi.

See, isn't that better? Don't even roll your eyes! So what if every now and then I get sappy! I need something sweet to cut the bitterness once in a while. shut-up.

I'm setting a new goal....I'm going to stop saying I hate things, it's much too powerful a word to use lightly.

Oh and just a side note.....I have a cold!!! I know it's not allergies because now Noelle has it. ha, so there!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">