Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-01-02 - 5:07 p.m.

Road Trip...can anything else strike terror into the heart more than that?

Oh sure I don't mind as long as Disneyland or Las Vegas is at the end of boredom.

Scott just left for California on a road trip to deliver a overnight job. There is no fun place at the end, just driving, arriving, unloading, then driving back. Ugh. He wanted me to go and if I had a good book and a babysitter for the kids then I'd actually love to go. Without either I have to say a weekend entertaining the rugrats just doesn't seem as bad.

I do worry about him while his is gone though. Not the his getting into mischief kind but more sliding off the road and getting killed kind.

Also I hate going to sleep alone, knowing he won't be in the house. My imagination tends to run amuck in my head. So I end up watching t.v. until I drift off about two or three in the morning. Maybe I'll get lucky and watch something totally boring and fall asleep early.

We shall see.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">