Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2003-10-25 - 7:23 p.m.

It was just an egg...just a harmless little egg. I guess the grouchy old man didn't like it running down the side of his grey stucco.

I admit it would piss me off if some snot nosed kids hated me so much they thought they needed to egg my house. I'm not sure if I would hide in the garage, wait until they actually did it so that I could accost the very sweet young man who was only succumbing to peer pressure. Haaaa!!

My son is not an angel, ok, I know that. I just didn't think he would fall for the taunts of kids older than him that are too cowardly to "egg" someone on then run when he gets caught.

I must admit I would love to go over there with a carton of eggs and splatter them all over his house and giggle all the way home. Would that be bad? Yes, I suppose it would but the temptation is still there.

So I helped my son wash the egg off and then grumbled all the way home that I wasn't the one to throw it.

Evil old men, you know how I hate them.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">