Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2003-06-18 - 12:04 p.m.

PISS!!!!

I missed a concert I desperately wanted to go to over the weekend. I love Faith Assembly and they sent me an e-mail that they were coming to the dark arts festival, of course I didn't get it until 2 days after the fact. GRrrrrrr.... Oh well.

I just read my last entry and wow, was that ever pathetic. Ugh, please someone shoot me!!! I'm over and done with that now. Blank face, now and forever. *ha!* Like that is possible, I think every emotion I have is written on my forehead in big red letters. It's really the only explanation for virtual strangers to know exactly what I am feeling. I hate it. Is it possible to practice the "blank face look" without looking like Patrick on "SpongeBob"? Uhhhh....duhhhh..what was the question again? I'm blonde so I already have one pre-conceived "she is stupid" strike against me.

I went to work ready to do battle with my manager for insulting my integrity behind my back but fortunately for me and my job he was not there. I felt like a hedgehog all puffed up ready to brawl. *laugh* I realized that I was so stupid!! With a manager who enjoys the discomfort of others and when smells weakness he preys on that person until blood is drawn.

The best strategy for me is wear a lot of mental perfume and cover up my outrage at his stupid juvenile power play. Did I mention he is just taking over for the old manager? Ya, short man with a god complex. It's a dangerous thing. So, ignore his comments, do my job, don't look for any praise at the extra effort I usually perform. Pretend that I don't care and nothing he can say will bother me. Ha! Yes I will win this battle of wills!!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">